News
Latest News
Pending Reviews
Submit maps
Back to MPQ Archive
Back to Pauked.com
Please note this site is provided just for fun, it's not meant to be fully functional...

Reviews
(8) Bovine Intervention
(34) Hatebreeder
(6) Evil spacehamste...
(6) Unnamed (remix o...
(14) The Limbo Of Bro...
(3) WerdDM2 - Crania...
(30) Old Crater
(10) MisDM12 - Terra ...
(4) The Ravage II
(28) Daedalus Revisited
Last 4 weeks (name)
Last 4 weeks (date)

Comments
Last 25 posts

Articles
Links
Rants
Interviews
#terrafusion stats

Archives
By Map Name
By Author
By Score
By Date
News Archive

Search
Reviews

Top 10s
Best Maps
Worst Maps

Site
Contact & Help!
Comments/Suggestions
Account
Stats
View User List






[Get Opera!]

Under the Influence (3 - 8)
Comments (11) Go to top of page  
Dark and moody is an apt description for this maps setting, which should be obvious given the use of the Jackboot and Ogro2 texture sets. There isd plenty of cool looking architecture from the sunken walkways to the half circle curved light fittings.

It seems like a map of two parts with a cool looking outdoor stadium type area that gives plenty of room for movement, and then an area which I'd term as the rear end which is cramped and a bit of a bitch to navigate.

These two outdoor areas encase a 3-floored atrium that basically contains the Quad and other not so juicy items. This atrium is a bit disjoined in terms of layout with a bit of hopping about required.

1-on-1 was a rather lacklustre affair what with the map being a cinch to dominate. FFA was more appealing but with a low number of players it suffers from a borderline amount of ammo that made it difficult to make concerted long attacks. Upping that to 6 made it far more enjoyable.

Paul

Download Here (411Kb)
DaZ
Author Site
Reviewed : 14/05/2001

#1 I believe...
by LTH 15/05/2001 - 04:22:41 (144.32.177.102)
Go to top of page  
... 0wn3d is the word.

#2 dude...sweet
by Drannerz 17/05/2001 - 03:55:47 (62.172.84.57)
Go to top of page  
Nice work DaZ...

We all knew you could pull a phat one.

#3 yummy
by MisYu 17/05/2001 - 09:49:20 (213.76.244.129)
Go to top of page  
I told that DaZ before, but I can repeat it: rocks 0wn r0x0r ru1z in this map, it's one of the best organic made ever!

#4 wh00p!
by CardO 17/05/2001 - 13:53:24 (213.122.61.51)
Go to top of page  
This is some good shit DaZ... but of course it was only due to my expert beta testing that made it the map it is.. la la la..

j/k great work m8 =)

#5 hello...
by Drannerz 17/05/2001 - 14:47:08 (212.140.69.244)
Go to top of page  
has anyone found the button?

#6 What button?
by Fat Controller 18/05/2001 - 05:20:35 (203.96.111.200)
Go to top of page  
I dunno about DM, but this map's sweet in DMSP.

#7 Hehe
by DaZ 18/05/2001 - 14:55:47 (62.7.72.197)
Go to top of page  
There is an "efdm" style button hidden in the map somewhere. *prizes to who-ever finds it first :)

* - this is a blatent lie

#8 Me, me, me!!!!
by Drannerz 26/05/2001 - 10:50:24 (62.172.23.36) Refers to post #7
Go to top of page  
It's on the roof by the formally b0rked brush.

What do I win?

#9 .
by StarBUCK 27/05/2001 - 15:01:29 (213.122.54.201)
Go to top of page  
Respect!

#10 Dranz
by DaZ 13/02/2002 - 19:30:38 (213.122.116.194) Refers to post #8
Go to top of page  
You dont win anything, it was a blatent lie u [email protected]! :)

#11 Dude...
by Drannerz 15/02/2002 - 10:55:32 (143.52.2.203) Refers to post #10
Go to top of page  
why were you checking out this review?

Add your Comments below. Go to top of page
Nick Name :
Email Address :
Refers to Post :
Title :
Comments :

MPQ Design by James Kable Healey.
CGI code by Paul Healey
CGI and Content Copyright Paul Healey 2001/2000/1999/1998
with the exception of reviews which are copyright of the author.
Design Copyright Kable Kreations 2001/2000