News
Latest News
Pending Reviews
Submit maps
Back to MPQ Archive
Back to Pauked.com
Please note this site is provided just for fun, it's not meant to be fully functional...

Reviews
(8) Bovine Intervention
(34) Hatebreeder
(6) Evil spacehamste...
(6) Unnamed (remix o...
(14) The Limbo Of Bro...
(3) WerdDM2 - Crania...
(30) Old Crater
(10) MisDM12 - Terra ...
(4) The Ravage II
(28) Daedalus Revisited
Last 4 weeks (name)
Last 4 weeks (date)

Comments
Last 25 posts

Articles
Links
Rants
Interviews
#terrafusion stats

Archives
By Map Name
By Author
By Score
By Date
News Archive

Search
Reviews

Top 10s
Best Maps
Worst Maps

Site
Contact & Help!
Comments/Suggestions
Account
Stats
View User List






[Get Opera!]

DeathWorld (4 to 10)
Comments (11) Go to top of page  
This is an example medieval styling at its most simple. Two tone walls switching from a little brown to cream. Great thumping pillars and struts. Runic wall plates and inset grates. There is a bit of variation in the texturing in the lower sections of the map but the difference is subtle and fits nicely with the existing theme. Some of the layout seems a bit around the houses with you being able to see sections of the map but having walk around obstacles to actually get there. Also a bit of clipping wouldn't have gone a miss around some doorways, but it's not really a problem unless you intentionally try to get stuck or get knocked about.

It's a medium size map that handles 4+ easily and can cope with more for a faster game. There are a few interesting elements in the map as well. A few sections of the floor have either cut out sections or grates that act as excellent spots to drop the odd grenade or rocket down for that lucky kill. The teleporter to the Quad is rather novel, jumping into a stain glass window isn't the most obvious of things to do so its therefore a good job there are a couple of clear markers pointing you in. Finally, if you're up for a bit of rjumping then you'll find some, dare I say it, good camping sniping spots. Your only reward for getting up there is some health packs, which is only fair.

Paul

Download Here (404Kb)
IronHammer
Author Site
Reviewed : 17/04/2001

#1 Another great map
by nanoSpawn 17/04/2001 - 19:13:20 (213.98.10.216)
Go to top of page  
And i saw how it was made :_)
Strange aesthetically, strange quad damage secret, great game flow and great deatmatch.

#2 To do map or not to do map
by IronHammer 17/04/2001 - 20:15:31 (62.36.150.206)
Go to top of page  
Lo, i'm Ironhammer.

It has been a long year with no mapping for me, apart from a q3a test at October 2001. Due to be artistically frustrated and suffering of lack of time, i seriously considered not to map anymore. But since a fuckin (Auhsan?) spanish weird has sent you my maps, i'm being pressed for getting back to map, specially from nanoSpawn and Deathmonger.
Therefore, and under the danger of being castrated, i think it would be nice for me to map again. Anyways, i suggest you to being very, very patient.

Greetings IronHammer.

#3 looks
by Speedy 17/04/2001 - 23:16:55 (213.158.1.227)
Go to top of page  
very good
plays.. havent tried yet

#4 re : To do map or not to do map
by Paul 18/04/2001 - 05:14:20 (217.32.122.79) Refers to post #2
Go to top of page  
Yes you should map!

Btw, I did try to email you to apologise for the loooooong delay on the review but the email address thats listed on the review doesn't appear to be valid.

#5 *AHEM*
by Auhsan 18/04/2001 - 08:43:36 (62.82.216.55) Refers to post #2
Go to top of page  
Yeah, I submitted the maps, just wanted to make ppl know about your maps.

btw...someone has helped you with that post too, no? =)

#6 Nice maps!
by Jay 18/04/2001 - 09:02:06 (134.88.216.15)
Go to top of page  
I like both of these, and they're on QMap's custom QW server if anyone wants to fire them up. The IP is 134.88.220.253. The QMap fellas play there regularly now, so you should find a game pretty quickly. Email me if you'd like rcon :)

Also, I'd just like to say that I'm a *HUGE* fan of auh3dm1, Auhsan. You've got mail!

#7 Auhsan ate the title
by Auhsan 18/04/2001 - 13:26:30 (213.96.91.197) Refers to post #6
Go to top of page  
thx jay :)

#8 great!
by XeNoN 18/04/2001 - 14:31:00 (212.126.131.172)
Go to top of page  
Nice use of the original iD textures, great looks and good balance. Good show all around.

#9 Thanks every body (ahem ahem)
by Ironhammer 18/04/2001 - 16:43:22 (62.36.130.102)
Go to top of page  
Im Ironhammer, and my email its [email protected]

Thanks auh san, xe non, Pa ul, nano Spawn, Ja y, Spe edy, and Death monger.

BTW, the map has been overscored. It deserves a 3.999999 :)

#10 ID textures....
by Drannerz 19/04/2001 - 13:48:02 (212.140.67.13) Refers to post #8
Go to top of page  
I cam see some Zerstorer textures in there :D

#11 Drannerz...
by XeNoN 20/04/2001 - 13:54:51 (212.126.135.124) Refers to post #10
Go to top of page  
Do you want me to say "fuck you" ? :D

Add your Comments below. Go to top of page
Nick Name :
Email Address :
Refers to Post :
Title :
Comments :

MPQ Design by James Kable Healey.
CGI code by Paul Healey
CGI and Content Copyright Paul Healey 2001/2000/1999/1998
with the exception of reviews which are copyright of the author.
Design Copyright Kable Kreations 2001/2000